Services

Join us any Sunday at 11:00 a.m. for our divine service, which includes:

Healing:  In this part of the service you are invited to come forward and take a healing stool as one becomes available, to receive a ~ 5 minute hands-on healing.  During healing the congregation is asked to sit quietly and enjoy the energy or meditate.

Address:  The speaker will present a short lecture on a topic related to Spiritualism or spirituality.

Demonstration of Mediumship:  The medium will connect with the Spirit side of life to offer proof of survival that our loved ones live on and communicate with us.  If the medium comes to you, you are free to accept or decline a communication.  If you accept, please answer the medium in response to the information presented, by saying ‘Yes’ or ‘I understand’ if what is said makes sense to you, or ‘No’ or ‘I can’t place that’ if you cannot recognize what is given.  The sound of your voice helps strengthen the medium’s link with your spirit person, in a way that nodding or shaking your head cannot.  Please do not ‘feed’ the medium by offering any information unless specifically asked.

Music: We are fortunate to enjoy, as a regular part of our service, a talented guitarist/vocalist who leads us in song, along with other soloists from time to time.  Come lift up your voice and heart!

Congregation from behind - small

Following the service at 12:30 p.m. we invite you to stay behind for fellowship and refreshments.

SSB enjoys a rotation of speakers and mediums from the greater Toronto area, as well as the occasional international medium.  For the upcoming schedule please see below.

Schedule of Workers


Sunday, September 16, 2018
Carolyn Molnar and Ben Gleisser, Burlington

Carolyn & Ben 2


Sunday, September 23, 2018
Kevin Martel, Milton

Kevin Martel2


Sunday, September 30, 2018
Rev. Jana Hefferman, Hamilton

Jana


Sunday, October 7, 2018
Rev. Doug Eyre, London

Doug Eyre


Sunday, October 14, 2018
Pamela Jeyasingham, Mississauga

Pam


Sunday, October 21, 2018
Rev. Malcolm Cobley, Milton

Malcolm 2


Sunday, October 28, 2018
Rev. James Kinnear, Oakville

Jim6


Sunday, November 4, 2018
Andy Byng, England

Andy Byng.jpg


Sunday, November 11, 2018
Rev. TC Kendall, Dundas

TC


Sunday, November 18, 2018
Rev. Addariah Susan Waugh, Thornhill

Addariah 4.JPG


Sunday, November 25, 2018
David Jones, Burlington

David


Sunday, December 2, 2018
Rev. Marilyn Mazzotta, Mississauga

Marilyn2


Sunday, December 9, 2018
Rev. Sheila Black, Georgetown

Sheila 2.JPG


Sunday, December 16, 2018
FESTIVE SINGALONG & MEDIUMSHIP

Festive singalong & mediumship 2018.JPG


Sunday, December 23, 2018
CANDLELIGHT SERVICE

Candlelight Service 2018


Sunday, December 30, 2018
Rev. Jana Hefferman, Hamilton

Jana.JPG